### MINUTES OF COMMISSIONERS COURT MEETING

I.

Attached hereto is/are public notice(s) posted for the meeting of June 2, 2020.

II.

The minutes of the Special Meeting of Fayette County, Texas, Commissioners Court held in the District Court Courtroom (2<sup>nd</sup> floor) at the Fayette County Courthouse located at 151 North Washington Street, La Grange, Texas.

III.

Attendance: County Judge Joe Weber **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 1, Jason McBroom **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 2, Luke Sternadel **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 3, Harvey Berckenhoff **Present** County Commissioner – Precinct No. 4, Tom Muras **Present** 

### IV.

County Officials/County Personnel present during all or any part of the meeting: Brenda Fietsam, County Clerk; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor; Keith Korenek, Sheriff; Randy Noviskie, Chief Deputy Sheriff; Terri Hefner, Elections Administrator; Blake Watson, Assistant County Attorney; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Craig Moreau, Emergency Management Coordinator

V.

Persons in attendance during all of any part of the meeting: "See attached Exhibit A".

VI.

Meeting opened at 9:04 a.m. on motion by Commissioner Muras, seconded by Commissioner Berckenhoff, votes for 5, votes against 0.

#### VII.

PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE AMERICAN FLAG PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE TO THE TEXAS FLAG "Honor the Texas Flag; I pledge allegiance to thee, Texas, one state under God, one and indivisible." I N V O C A T I O N

Commissioners Court June 2, 2020

## **AGENDA ACTION:**

**1.** SUBJECT: Conduct a Fayette County Budget Workshop to hear and consider requests for funding from Departments, Offices, and Precincts, and from agencies and organizations, and to discuss all revenues and expenditures for the 2021 County Budget, and take any action the Court deems necessary.

ACTION: Accepted all comments during the Fayette County Budget Workshop from the Sheriff's Department.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Keith Korenek, Sheriff; Randy Noviskie, Chief Deputy Sheriff; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor

MOVED BY COMMR. Muras, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel.

Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against

Commr. Sternadel, vote for **X**, vote against

Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for **X**, vote against

Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_

Judge Weber, vote for **X**, vote against

# Recess at 10:26a.m.

MOVED BY COMMR. McBroom, SECONDED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff.

Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Sternadel, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Judge Weber, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_

### Reconvened at 10:36a.m..

MOVED BY COMMR. Berckenhoff, SECONDED BY COMMR. Sternadel. Commr. McBroom, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Sternadel, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Muras, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Judge Weber, vote for X, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_

Commissioners Court June 2, 2020

# 2. SUBJECT: Discussion concerning County office spaces and buildings.

**ACTION:** Accepted all comments concerning County office spaces and buildings.

PERSONS APPEARING BEFORE THE COURT: Commissioner Jason McBroom; Cassie Austin, Court Administrator; Kathy Kleiber, Auditor

MOVED BY COMMR. **Muras**, SECONDED BY COMMR. **Berckenhoff.** Commr. McBroom, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Sternadel, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Berckenhoff, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Commr. Muras, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Judge Weber, vote for **X**, vote against \_\_\_\_\_\_ Meeting adjourned at **10:50 a.m.**, **June 2, 2020**, **on** motion by Commissioner **McBroom**, seconded by Commissioner **Sternadel**, votes for **5**, votes against **0**.

APPROVED this 11th day of June, 2020.

Joseph Weber Fayette County Judge

Jason McBroom Commissioner, Precinct 1

Luke Sternadel Commissioner, Precinct 2

Harvey Berckenhoff Commissioner, Precinct 3

Tom Muras Commissioner, Precinct 4

ATTEST:

Brenda Fietsam County Clerk

Commissioners Court June 2, 2020